Tags

, , , , , , ,

As I am on holiday and haven’t got all the ingredients and equipment I can’t make the usual baking stuff so I thought I’d share with you this delicious recipe proving salad can be anything but boring if you choose the right ingredients.

IMG_6802

IMG_6815

I got this recipe from my friend in Germany who made it when I visited her in the summer. I was skeptical at first because the ingredients just didn’t work together in my mind but after the first mouthful I was converted.

IMG_6804

As it’s very hot here (and the weather forecast tells me it is in England as well) this salad is very refreshing.

IMG_6822

There are only 5 ingredients you need to make it (3 if you don’t want a dressing) so is very easy to prepare in under 10 minutes.

IMG_6816

The dressing I use is simply just olive oil and balsamic vinegar. It’s simple but goes really well with all the ingredients, especially the rocket which can be quite dry.

IMG_6800

Ingredients:

Salad:
3 nectarines
125g rocket
250g mozarella cheese
 
Dressing:
2/3 olive oil
1/3 balsamic vinegar
 

Put the rocket into a bowl and set to one side. Drain the mozzarella (it usually comes in water) then cut thinly into slices. Make sure you don’t cut it too small. Do the same with the nectarines, cut into slices, then when you get to the stone cut quarters from it (from either side). Chuck the ingredients into the rocket and mix with your hands to disperse evenly. Make up the dressing by mixing 2/3 olive oil and 1/3 balsamic vinegar in a small  bowl.

IMG_6808

You could add a little salt and pepper into the dressing for more flavour.

IMG_6825

