Tags

, , , ,

Hello there, greetings from Italy! I haven’t been able to bake anything as of yet here so I thought I’d share some foody photos and general snaps from this side of the Mediterranean.

IMG_0011

IMG_0016

IMG_0019IMG_0020

We drove to Italy and passed through the patisserie capital which is France so I of course had to sample at least one thing. This delicious raspberry tart was eaten in minutes. I also had an apricot pastry but this was gone too quickly to take a photograph!

IMG_0059

IMG_0066

This cute little ‘breakfast basket’ was eaten at the hotel we stayed in. We got back on the road and passed through ‘The Alps’, but unfortunately not through Switzerland (home of really good chocolate).

IMG_0132

IMG_0232

IMG_0234

IMG_0127

Clothes hanging outside the windowsill // Delicious homemade ‘cake’ which we couldn’t decide whether it was raspberry or blackberry filling // Bread, lots and lots of bread // Where we’re staying there are fields and fields of sunflowers which are just so beautiful in the sun.

IMG_0249IMG_0258

Italy just wouldn’t be Italy without a couple of Vespas! There are so many scooters in the towns but I especially loved the blue of the first one.

I hope you enjoyed this post and I will be doing ‘Week #2’ next week! Happy Sunday everybody.

