Tags

, ,

Hello there everybody, long time, no post, ooops. I have a valid excuse though, exams and revision! Unfortunately they have been taking up all of my time. However, in 2 weeks I will be free and have much more time to bake.

IMG_9984

IMG_9969

So, since Easter, I have given up chocolate (I know). I honestly don’t understand how I’ve done it, it’s not because I’ve been compensating by eating other things like biscuits and cakes…

IMG_9959

Anyway, I thought this would be a good recipe to share as it is very nostalgic for me. It’s one of the first things I ever made with my nan and aunt so it always reminds me of my childhood.

IMG_9943

IMG_9945

This is one of the simplest recipes I know as there are only 3 ingredients and about  3 steps before you have delicious little cupcakes in front of you.

IMG_9974

Ingredients:

125g milk chocolate
60g cornflakes
4 strawberries (halved)
Recipe (The Little Elf Bakery)… makes 8 cupcakes
 

Line the cupcake tin with cupcake cases. Boil the kettle and make a bain-marie. Put the chocolate in the bowl and gently stir it on a low heat. When melted add the cornflakes and stir until they are all covered. Spoon into the cupcake cases and place the halved strawberry on top. Put into the fridge until the chocolate has set then eat!

IMG_9973

You could substitute the strawberries for raspberries, cherries or if you’re feeling naughty, marshmallows.

IMG_9949

